Kyle Busch wins Snowball Derby

Kyle Busch
Kyle Busch

Kyle Busch won the 2017 Snowball Derby, the 50th anniversary of the event, Sunday at Five Flags Speedway in Pensacola, Florida.

Busch was the only Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series driver entered in the golden anniversary race, but he was joined by NASCAR Next and development drivers Harrison Burton, Noah Gragson, Corey LaJoie, Brandon McReynolds, Ty Majeski and Mason Mingus.

In 2009, Busch also won the Snowball Derby, one of the most prestigious late model races in the country. Other Derby winners currently driving in NASCAR’s national series are Chase Elliott (2011, 2016), Erik Jones (2012, 2013) and John Hunter Nemechek (2014).

Busch led the final 17 of 300 laps to take first. Veterans Jeff Choquette and Bubba Pollard finished second and third, respectively. Burton, the 2017 K&N Pro Series East champion, took fourth. Chase Purdy, a member of the NASCAR Next class, was eighth. McReynolds took 10th.


  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Jeff Choquette
  3. Bubba Pollard
  4. Harrison Burton
  5. Cassius Clark
  6. Casey Roderick
  7. Chandler Smith
  8. Chase Purdy
  9. Raphael Lessard
  10. Brandon McReynolds
  11. Tyler Dippel
  12. Noah Gragson
  13. Jeremy Doss
  14. Boris Jurkovic
  15. Cole Butcher
  16. Anthony Cataldi
  17. Ty Majeski
  18. Kyle Plott
  19. Christian Eckes
  20. Dan Fredrickson
  21. Kason Plott
  22. Jerry Artuso
  23. Spencer Davis
  24. Corey LaJoie
  25. Cole Rouse
  26. David Rogers
  27. Chris Davidson
  28. Jake Crum
  29. Augie Grill
  30. Connor Okrzesik
  31. Mason Mingus
  32. Preston Peltier
  33. Derek Kraus
  34. Donnie Wilson
  35. Logan Boyett
  36. Stephen Nasse
  37. Garrett Jones

Leave a Reply