Provisional 2018 MotoGP calendar

Marc Marquez
Marc Marquez

MotoGP organizers have released a provisional 2018 calendar, with the addition of a 19th race at the Buriram circuit in Thailand being the key change from 2017. The British GP in August is currently listed on a "circuit to be announced," with Donington Park understood to be under consideration to replace Silverstone.

The new race leads MotoGP's "flyaway season" on Oct. 7, as the first of four races in Asia and Australia, before the series returns to Europe for the season finale at Valencia.
The full schedule is as follows:

Round Event Circuit Race day
1 QATAR GP Losail International Circuit March 18
2 ARGENTINA GP Termas de Rio Hondo April 8
3 AMERICAS GP Circuit of the Americas April 22
4 SPANISH GP Circuito de Jerez May 6
5 FRENCH GP Le Mans May 20
6 ITALIAN GP Autodromo di Mugello June 3
7 CATALUNYA GP Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya June 17
8 DUTCH GP TT Circuit Assen July 1
9 GERMAN GP Sachsenring July 15
10 CZECH GP Automotodrom Brno August 5
11 AUSTRIAN GP Red Bull Ring – Spielberg August 12
12 BRITISH GP Circuit to be announced August 26
13 SAN MARINO GP Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli September 9
14 ARAGON GP MotorLand Aragon September 23
15 THAI GP Chang International Circuit October 7
16 JAPANESE GP Twin Ring Motegi October 21
17 AUSTRALIAN GP Phillip Island Circuit October 28
18 MALAYSIAN GP Sepang International Circuit November 4
19 VALENCIA GP Circuit Ricardo Tormo November 18

Leave a Reply