CBS Sports Network re-airing 8 hours of SCORE races Saturday/Sunday

CBS Sports Network will broadcast eight hours of repeat airings of two of the races from the 2016 SCORE World Desert Championship Saturday night and early Sunday morning. Airing will be the one-hour special on the SCORE Baja 1000 qualifying from the Las Vegas Motor Speedway, the one-hour special on the Rosarito Beach 20th SCORE Desert Challenge as well as the two-hour feature on the 49th SCORE Baja 1000.

Both races were held in Baja California, Mexico–the SCORE Desert Challenge in Rosarito and the iconic SCORE Baja 1000 in Ensenada.

These broadcasts will re-air twice each on the CBS Sports Network on Saturday and Sunday as kind of an after-party for the annual SCORE Awards Night to celebrate the 2016 SCORE World Desert Championship which is being held Saturday evening at the SCORE Tech facility in El Cajon, Calif., just east of San Diego.

THE CBS SPORTS NETWORK AIR SKED

Announcers for the CBS Sports Network telecasts include Jared D’Anda, SCORE racer/TV action-sports announcer Cameron Steele and SCORE racer Bryce Menzies.

Saturday, Jan. 14–11 p.m. PT and Sunday, Jan. 15–2 a.m. ET – SCORE Baja 1000 2-hour Special

Sunday, Jan. 15–1 a.m. PT and 4 a.m. ET – SCORE Baja 1000 Qualifying

Sunday, Jan. 15–2 a.m. PT and 5 a.m. ET – SCORE Rosarito Beach Desert Challenge

THE WINNERS

The two-hour SCORE Baja 1000 show features Las Vegas’ hall of fame desert racer Rob MacCachren’s quest to win for the third straight year as Colton Udall and his team find a way to win the motorcycle portion.

Mexico’s Juan C. Lopez outlasted his talented son Apdaly to win the Rosarito Beach SCORE Desert Challenge as Udall rides solo to the motorcycle win.

From Las Vegas, short course racing star Kyle LeDuc was the fastest qualifier at LVMS, giving driver of record Mark Post the first starting position in the 49th SCORE Baja 1000.

CBS SPORTS NETWORK

CBS Sports Network is available across the country through local cable, video and telco providers and via satellite on DirecTV Channel 221 and Dish Network Channel 158. For more information, including a full programming schedule and how to get CBS Sports Network, go to www.cbssportsnetwork.com.

SCOREscope

The four-race 2017 SCORE World Desert Championship and for the second time all four are being held in Baja California, Mexico. Here is the complete 2017 SCORE World Desert Championship schedule:

  • 31st SCORE San Felipe 250, March 30-April 2, San Felipe, Mexico
  • 49th SCORE Baja 500, June 1-4, Ensenada Mexico
  • Rosarito Beach 21st SCORE Desert Challenge, Sept. 14-17, Rosarito Beach, Mexico
  • 50th SCORE Baja 1000, Nov.14-18, Ensenada, Mexico to La Paz, Mexico

SCORE SPONSORS…

Leave a Reply