German Touring Car Championship Unveils 18-Race Calendar For ’17 Season

The Moscow race weekend was wet this year
The Moscow race weekend was wet this year

The German Touring Car Championship (DTM) "has released its '17 season schedule," according to the SID. The new calendar includes 9 venues (18 races) from May 6 until Oct. 15.

The series will make four stops outside of Germany: Hungaroring (Hungary), Moscow Raceway (Russia), Zandvoort (Netherlands) and Spielberg (Austria). As usual, the Hockenheimring will host the DTM opening race weekend as well as the season finale. SID

2017 DTM Race Schedule
Date Venue Country
May 6-7 Hockenheimring Germany
May 20-21 Lausitzring Germany
June 17-18 Hungaroring Hungary
July 1-2 Norisring Germany
July 22-23 Moscow Raceway Russia
Aug. 19-20 Zandvoort Netherlands
Sept. 9-10 Nurburgring Germany
Sept. 23-24 Spielberg Austria
Oct. 14-15 Hockenheimring Germany

Leave a Reply