FIA releases official entry list for 2016/2017 Formula E season

The FIA has released the official entry list for the 2016/2017 Formula E season, the third in the all-electric championship’s history.

The new season of Formula E begins on October 9 in Hong Kong and the grid will feature five fresh faces.

Jaguar Racing confirmed its driver line-up for 2016/2017 on Thursday, with rookies Adam Carroll and Mitch Evans joining Formula E.

GT star Maro Engel will race for Venturi, with WTCC champion Jose Maria Lopez lining up for DS Virgin Racing and F3 title winner Felix Rosenqvist competing for Mahindra.

Full entry list for season three:
Daniel Abt – ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport
Lucas di Grassi – ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport
Antonio Felix da Costa – Andretti Formula E
Robin Frijns – Andretti Formula E
Sam Bird – DS Virgin Racing
Jose Maria Lopez – DS Virgin Racing
Jerome d’Ambrosio – Faraday Future Dragon Racing
Loic Duval – Faraday Future Dragon Racing
Nick Heidfeld – Mahindra Racing
Felix Rosenqvist – Mahindra Racing
Nelson Piquet Jr. – NEXTEV NIO
Oliver Turvey – NEXTEV NIO
Adam Carroll – Panasonic Jaguar Racing
Mitch Evans – Panasonic Jaguar Racing
Sebastien Buemi – Renault e.dams
Nicolas Prost – Renault e.dams
Ma Qing Hua – Techeetah
Jean-Eric Vergne – Techeetah
Maro Engel – Venturi Formula E Team
Stephane Sarrazin – Venturi Formula E Team

Leave a Reply