DTM: Wehrlein wins at Norisring

Wehrlein takes the checkered flag
Wehrlein takes the checkered flag

Mercedes' F1 test driver Pascal Wehrlein won today's DTM race 1 at the legendary Norisring street circuit

Pascal Wehrlein decided the first DTM race at the Norisring in 2015 in his favor. With a margin of 0.356 seconds, the Mercedes-Benz driver crossed the finish line as the winner.

His fellow Mercedes-Benz drivers Robert Wickens and Gary Paffett rounded out the podium while Christian Vietoris, another Mercedes-Benz driver, came fourth.

Over the distance of 40 minutes, Bruno Spengler drove the fastest lap in his BMW M4 DTM. The best placed Audi driver was Jamie Green, who defended his points’ lead with his seventh-place finish.


Pos Driver Team Car Gap
1 Pascal Wehrlein HWA Mercedes 41m02.170s
2 Robert Wickens HWA Mercedes 0.356s
3 Gary Paffett ART Mercedes 0.742s
4 Christian Vietoris HWA Mercedes 1.362s
5 Bruno Spengler MTEK BMW 2.784s
6 Martin Tomczyk Schnitzer BMW 4.902s
7 Jamie Green Rosberg Audi 5.279s
8 Augusto Farfus RBM BMW 8.572s
9 Marco Wittmann RMG BMW 8.943s
10 Daniel Juncadella Mucke Mercedes 9.262s
11 Edoardo Mortara Abt Audi 11.482s
12 Antonio Felix da Costa Schnitzer BMW 13.318s
13 Timo Glock MTEK BMW 15.990s
14 Mike Rockenfeller Phoenix Audi 17.695s
15 Lucas Auer ART Mercedes 17.935s
16 Timo Scheider Phoenix Audi 20.717s
17 Mattias Ekström Abt Audi 21.469s
18 Nico Müller Rosberg Audi 25.638s
19 Adrien Tambay Abt Audi 40.423s
20 Miguel Molina Abt Audi 47.794s
Paul Di Resta HWA Mercedes Retired
Maximilian Götz Mucke Mercedes Retired
Tom Blomqvist RBM BMW Retired
Maxime Martin RMG BMW Retired

Leave a Reply