Prost wins Miami ePrix

Nicolas Prost captures his first Formula E victory

Nicolas Prost got by leader of Daniel Abt of Audi Sport ABT with three laps remaining in the Miami ePrix. From there, Prost held off a hard-charging Scott Speed to capture his first Formula E and the second for constructors' championship-leading e.dams-Renault, who won earlier this season at Punta del Este with Sebastien Buemi behind the wheel.

The win moved Prost into the series championship lead, as the Frenchman now has a 7-point edge of Lucas di Grassi. Di Grassi ran in the top-5 much of the race but slid at the end and finished ninth.

Speed, driving for Andretti Formula E and making his first series finished second. Abt was third.

Jerome D'Ambrosio of Dragon Racing was fourth with Nelson Piquet, Jr. fifth.

Next up for Formula E will be the Long Beach ePrix Saturday April 4th.



# Driver Team
1 8 Nico Prost e.dams-Renault
2 28 Scott Speed Andretti Formula E
3 66 Daniel Abt Audi Sport ABT
4 7 Jerome D'Ambrosio Dragon Racing
5 99 Nelson Piquet Jr China Racing
6. 55 Antonio Felix Da Costa Amlin Aguri
7 6 Loic Duval Dragon Racing
8. 2 Sam Bird Virgin Racing
9. 11 Lucas Di Grassi Audi Sport ABT
10 77 Salvador Duran Amlin Aguri
11 3 Jaime Alguersuari Virgin Racing
12 23 Nick Heidfeld Venturi
13 9 Sebastian Buemi e.dams-Renault
14 5 Karun Chandhok Mahindra Racing
15 10 Jarno Trulli Trulli GP
16 18 Vitantonio Liuzzi Trulli GP
17 88 Charles Pic China Racing
18 27 Jean-Eric Vergne Andretti Formula E
19 30 Stephan Sarrazin Venturi
20 21 Bruno Senna China Racing



Driver Pts.
1 Nicolas Prost 67
2 Lucas Di Grassi 60
3 Sam Bird 52
4 Nelson Piquet Jr 49
5 Sebastian Buemi 43
6 Antonio Felix da Costa 37
7 Jerome d'Ambrosio 34
8 Jaime Alguersuari 26
9 Daniel Abt 19
10 Franck Montagny 18

Leave a Reply