Hargrove captures Sonoma pole

Scott Hargrove scores pole position for the first of two Pro Mazda races this weekend at Sonoma.

Canadian Scott Hargrove has won pole for today's Pro Mazda Grand Prix of Sonoma. Championship points-leader Spencer Pigot, who has a 19-point lead over the 2013 U.S. F2000 champion, with two races remaining, will start second. The green flag is expected at about 4:20 local time. Full field below:

1. Scott Hargrove (R)
2. Spencer Pigot
3. Kyle Kaiser
4. Neil Alberico (R)
5. Jose Gutierrez
6. Shelby Blackstock
7. Nicolas Costa
8. Jack Aitken (R)
9. Ryan Booth (R)
10. Joey Bickers
11. Julia Ballario
12. Dalton Kellett
14. Michael Johnson
15. Stan Kohls(E)
16. Garett Grist (R)
17. Parker Nicklin (R)
18. Michele Bumgarner
19. Felipe Donato
20. Bobby Eberle(E)
21. Carlos Conde(E)

Leave a Reply