Hungarian GP: Mercedes again 1-2 in final practice

Hamilton again fastest

As we said yesterday, every driver has 'their' track and Lewis Hamilton owns the Hungaroring. Hamilton has led every practice session, including the final one this morning as he topped Saturday morning free practice.

The Mercedes driver knocked teammate Nico Rosberg off top spot with four minutes remaining.

Rosberg was just 47-thousandths behind as the two Mercedes drivers continue to make a mockery of F1 with their 130 HP advantage as F1 fans fall asleep from the boredom.


The two Mercedes drivers seemed to be struggling with brake issues as Hamilton complained he was having trouble stopping the car and Rosberg was told to be careful on his in-lap. If not for that they would be even faster than everyone else.

Sebastian Vettel was third fastest, four-tenths of a second in arrears, an eternity around the tight Hungary track, with teammate Daniel Ricciardo fourth fastest ahead of the Valtteri Bottas in the Williams.

Fernando Alonso and Kimi Raikkonen were sixth and seventh for Ferrari just ahead of Kevin Magnussen's McLaren.

Jean-Eric Vergne and Daniil Kvyat rounded out the top ten.

Felipe Massa was 11th fastest as he failed to match Bottas' pace, finishing the session half a second slower than his teammate.


Pos Driver Team Time Behind Laps
1 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1m24.048s +0.000s 21
2 Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1m24.095s +0.047s 24
3 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault 1m24.455s +0.407s 16
4 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull-Renault 1m24.678s +0.630s 15
5 Valtteri Bottas Williams-Mercedes 1m24.685s +0.637s 21
6 Fernando Alonso Ferrari 1m24.769s +0.721s 11
7 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 1m24.818s +0.770s 19
8 Kevin Magnussen McLaren-Mercedes 1m24.867s +0.819s 21
9 Jean-Eric Vergne Toro Rosso-Renault 1m25.162s +1.114s 17
10 Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso-Renault 1m25.170s +1.122s 19
11 Felipe Massa Williams-Mercedes 1m25.231s +1.183s 18
12 Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes 1m25.468s +1.420s 14
13 Pastor Maldonado Lotus-Renault 1m25.829s +1.781s 22
14 Romain Grosjean Lotus-Renault 1m25.859s +1.811s 19
15 Adrian Sutil Sauber-Ferrari 1m25.934s +1.886s 21
16 Esteban Gutierrez Sauber-Ferrari 1m26.023s +1.975s 23
17 Nico Hulkenberg Force India-Mercedes 1m26.035s +1.987s 19
18 Sergio Perez Force India-Mercedes 1m26.142s +2.094s 17
19 Kamui Kobayashi Caterham-Renault 1m27.560s +3.512s 23
20 Max Chilton Marussia-Ferrari 1m28.083s +4.035s 17
21 Marcus Ericsson Caterham-Renault 1m28.605s +4.557s 22
22 Jules Bianchi Marussia-Ferrari 1m28.821s +4.773s 14

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :