Danica Patrick among top vote-getters for Sprint All-Star Race

Will the greatest driver in the history of NASCAR (based on the length of her autograph line) again be the top vote getter this year?

Based on the length of her autograph line, Danica Patrick is the biggest hero in the history of NASCAR. A true superstar and racing legend.

NASCAR fans get to vote in one driver for the Sprint All-Star Race, and the driver who won the fan vote last year is among the top-10 vote-getters with just four days of voting remaining.

That driver would be a she. Sprint announced Monday the 10 drivers who have received the most votes in the fan voting, which runs until 7 p.m. ET Friday. The winner will be announced Friday night after the Sprint Showdown, where the top two finishers qualify for the all-star race.

The driver with the most fan votes will get the final spot in the 22-car field as long as they finish on the lead lap in the Showdown and has a car that can race the following night in the Sprint All-Star Race.

The top 10 drivers in the fan vote, in alphabetical order, are: AJ Allmendinger, Aric Almirola, Marcos Ambrose, Clint Bowyer, Austin Dillon, Kyle Larson, Casey Mears, Patrick, Ricky Stenhouse Jr. and Josh Wise.

Leave a Reply