Changes at Roush Fenway Racing

Roush Fenway Racing has announced it is reorganizing its crew chief lineup in 2014. Mike Kelley, who has served as the crew chief on the #6 NASCAR Nationwide Series team for the past four seasons, will move to the Sprint Cup Series, where he will reunite with Ricky Stenhouse Jr. on the #17 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series team.

"Its really exciting to team back up with Mike," said Stenhouse, the 2013 Sprint Cup rookie of the year and two-time NASCAR champion. "Obviously we have a great chemistry and we have had a great deal of success in the past. Scott (Graves) did a great job of guiding us through our rookie season this year and we look forward to continuing that growth next season." Kelley and Stenhouse partnered to win NNS championships in 2011 and 2012.

Veteran crew chief Chad Norris will take the helm of the #6 AdvoCare team with Trevor Bayne, which will look to be a front-runner for the 2014 NNS title. Scott Graves, who helped lead Stenhouse to the 2013 Sprint Cup rookie of the year award as the crew chief of the #17 NSCS team, will crew chief former ARCA Champion Chris Buescher in the historic #60 car.

Seth Barbour, who was impressive in his performance with Buescher and Ryan Reed in 2013, will sit atop the #16 NNS Ford full time with Reed in 2014. On the Cup side, legendary crew chief Jimmy Fennig will again lead the #99 Fastenal team with Carl Edwards and Matt Puccia will once again team with Greg Biffle and the #16 3M team. (Roush Fenway)

Leave a Reply