Belgian GP Practice 3: Alonso moves to top

Fernando Alonso

Ferrari's Fernando Alonso set the pace as the skies cleared over the Ardennes mountains and the Formula 1 field got their first chance at a dry track in Saturday morning practice at Spa-Francorchamps.

Kimi Raikkonen put Lotus in second place, ahead of more Ferrari power in the way of the Saubers of Sergio Perez and Kamui Kobayashi.

McLaren's Jenson Button was fifth, seven spots ahead of Lewis Hamilton.

Felipe Massa was sixth in the second Ferrari.

The Red Bulls of Mark Webber and Sebastian Vettel were seventh and ninth.



Driver Car Time Behind Laps
1. Fernando Alonso Ferrari 1m48.542s +0.000s 18
2. Kimi Raikkonen Lotus-Renault 1m48.683s +0.141s 21
3. Sergio Perez Sauber-Ferrari 1m48.850s +0.308s 23
4. Kamui Kobayashi Sauber-Ferrari 1m48.863s +0.321s 20
5. Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes 1m49.091s +0.549s 18
6. Felipe Massa Ferrari 1m49.092s +0.550s 16
7. Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault 1m49.164s +0.622s 21
8. Romain Grosjean Lotus-Renault 1m49.266s +0.724s 23
9. Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault 1m49.292s +0.750s 23
10. Paul di Resta Force India-Mercedes 1m49.382s +0.840s 22
11. Pastor Maldonado Williams-Renault 1m49.561s +1.019s 23
12. Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes 1m49.615s +1.073s 19
13. Michael Schumacher Mercedes 1m49.621s +1.079s 26
14. Nico Hulkenberg Force India-Mercedes 1m49.674s +1.132s 23
15. Jean-Eric Vergne Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m49.710s +1.168s 21
16. Daniel Ricciardo Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m49.776s +1.234s 22
17. Bruno Senna Williams-Renault 1m50.027s +1.485s 20
18. Heikki Kovalainen Caterham-Renault 1m52.339s +3.797s 21
19. Charles Pic Marussia-Cosworth 1m52.566s +4.024s 20
20. Timo Glock Marussia-Cosworth 1m52.630s +4.088s 18
21. Vitaly Petrov Caterham-Renault 1m52.809s +4.267s 22
22. Pedro de la Rosa HRT-Cosworth 1m53.383s +4.841s 22
23. Narain Karthikeyan HRT-Cosworth 1m53.562s +5.020s 23
24. Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1m58.113s +9.571s 5

Leave a Reply