International Motorsports Hall of Fame Announces Class of 2013

The International Motorsports Hall of Fame announces its inductees for 2013: Dale Inman, Rusty Wallace, Rick Hendrick and Don Schumacher.

Dale Inman
Dale Inman retired in 1998 as a NASCAR Grand National/Winston Cup crew chief. He is best known for being the crew chief of Richard Petty for three decades. Together they won 193 races, 129 poles and seven championships in 1964, 1967, 1971, 1972, 1974, 1975, and 1979. Inman was also crew chief for Terry Labonte when they won the 1984 championship.

Rusty Wallace
Rusty Wallace retired from NASCAR at the end of 2005 with a stellar resume. Wallace won the 1979 United States Auto Club Stock Car Rookie of the Year award, the American Speed Association championship in 1983 and the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series championship in 1989.

Rick Hendrick
Rick Hendrick is current owner of the NASCAR team Hendrick Motorsports, founder of the Hendrick Automotive Group and Hendrick Marrow Program. Throughout his career as a team owner, Hendrick has won 14 NASCAR Championships including ten Sprint Cup Series, one Nationwide Series and three Camping World Truck Series.

Don Schumacher

Don Schumacher owns nine NHRA drag racing championships and 179 event titles. As a pioneering Plymouth Funny Car driver from 1968 to 1974, he won five NHRA titles, nine IHRA titles and the prestigious 1970 U.S. Nationals. Don's son, Tony, began racing NHRA sportsman cars in the early 1990s. In 1998, Don Schumacher Racing was assembled with Tony as one of seven drivers. The team currently competes in the NHRA Top Fuel class and has won seven championships. In 2007, Don was inducted into the Drag Racing Hall of Fame. International Motorsports Hall of Fame

Leave a Reply