19 IndyCar Drivers Tested At Milwaukee

Nineteen IZOD IndyCar Series drivers were on hand less than 48 hours after the running of the 96th Indianapolis 500 at the Milwaukee Mile preparing for the Milwaukee IndyFest June 15-16.

Those participating were: Dale Coyne Racing’s Justin Wilson, James Jakes; Team Penske’s Ryan Briscoe, Helio Castroneves and Will Power; KV Racing Technology’s Rubens Barrichello, Tony Kanaan and E.J. Viso; Panther Racing’s JR Hildebrand; Panther/Dreyer & Reinbold Racing’s Oriol Servia; Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing’s Josef Newgarden; Target Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon; Service Central Chip Ganassi Racing’s Graham Rahal; Novo Nordisk Chip Ganassi Racing’s Charlie Kimball; Schmidt Hamilton HP Motorsports’ Simon Pagenaud; Andretti Autosport’s Ryan Hunter-Reay and James Hinchcliffe; and A.J. Foyt Racing’s Mike Conway.

The test allowed the teams their first chance to run on the one-mile oval with the DW-12 Dallara Chassis. Times were in the high 21s to low 24s range. Last year's pole in the old car was 21.394s by Dario Franchitti in qualifying trim

Leave a Reply