Gary Paffett claims victory on home soil

Gary Paffett

For the second time this year, Gary Paffett (Mercedes-Benz) is crossing the finish line as the winner of a DTM race. Having started from pole position, the 31-year old scored a dominant win in the third round of the 2012 DTM season.

After 98 laps, Bruno Spengler (BMW) came home in second place. In the closing stages, the Canadian had to defend his position from Mike Rockenfeller (Audi), who rounded out the podium in third place. Martin Tomczyk (BMW) ended up fourth from Mattias Ekström (Audi) and Christian Vietoris (Mercedes-Benz).

In the drivers’ standings, Paffett is leading with 68 points from Bruno Spengler (43 points) and Mattias Ekström (35 points)

Results – 97 laps:


Driver Team/Car Time/Gap
1. Gary Paffett HWA Mercedes 1h10m01.585s
2. Bruno Spengler Schnitzer BMW +5.065s
3. Mike Rockenfeller Phoenix Audi +5.579s
4. Martin Tomczyk RMG BMW +5.997s
5. Mattias Ekstrom Abt Audi +22.416s
6. Christian Vietoris HWA Mercedes +23.195s
7. Miguel Molina Phoenix Audi +23.689s
8. Jamie Green HWA Mercedes +24.284s
9. Edoardo Mortara Rosberg Audi +25.779s
10. Filipe Albuquerque Rosberg Audi +29.582s
11. Augusto Farfus RBM BMW +30.302s
12. Adrien Tambay Abt Audi +33.015s
13. Joey Hand RMG BMW +35.977s
14. Robert Wickens Mucke Mercedes +36.340s
15. David Coulthard Mucke Mercedes +1 lap
16. Dirk Werner Schnitzer BMW +1 lap
17. Roberto Merhi Persson Mercedes +1 lap
18. Rahel Frey Abt Audi +1 lap
19. Ralf Schumacher HWA Mercedes +1 lap
20. Susie Wolff Persson Mercedes +1 lap
DNF Timo Scheider Abt Audi 55 laps
DNF Andy Priaulx RBM BMW 12 laps

Leave a Reply