Fans can help select the greatest ever Ganassi driver

With both the IZOD IndyCar Series and NASCAR Sprint Cup Series holding two of their largest events of the season during the month of May, Chip Ganassi Racing Teams (CGRT) is launching their first-ever all-time greatest driver bracket. The promotion encourages fans to vote for their All-Time Greatest Chip Ganassi Racing Driver through the team’s social media platforms.

With over 23 years of history in motorsports, CGRT trimmed their all-time list of over 50 drivers down to 16. Match-ups will begin Friday, May 11 across all three CGRT Twitter handles – @CGRTeams, @TCGRTeams and @EGRTeams. There will be a new match-up every day with the finals concluding on Friday, May 25. Each match-up will be preceded with stats and information on why each driver should be considered. The All-Time Greatest Chip Ganassi Racing Driver will be announced on Saturday, May 26, the day before the Coca-Cola 600 and Indianapolis 500.

All-Time Greatest Chip Ganassi Racing Driver Finalists:
(In alphabetical order)

  • Michael Andretti
  • Luis Diaz
  • Scott Dixon
  • Dario Franchitti
  • Joey Hand
  • Charlie Kimball
  • Arie Luyendyk
  • Sterling Marlin
  • Jamie McMurray
  • Juan Pablo Montoya
  • Scott Pruett
  • Graham Rahal
  • Memo Rojas
  • Jimmy Vasser
  • Dan Wheldon
  • Alex Zanardi

Below are the bracket match-ups (click to enlarge):

Leave a Reply