VIP Pit Passes Now on Sale for IndyFest, RC Cola is the Official Soft-Drink

Milwaukee IndyFest, a two-day festival of IndyCar racing, music and entertainment June 15 -16 at the Milwaukee Mile, has announced RC Cola, a soft-drink brand of Dr Pepper Snapple Group, as the Official Soft Drink of IndyFest, and have placed a limited number of VIP pit passes on sale now.

RC Cola Pit Lane

RC Cola will sponsor the RC Cola Pit Lane as well as turns one and two at the Milwaukee Mile. RC Cola is also the primary sponsor for the No. 26 Chevrolet entry driven by Marco Andretti in the IZOD IndyCar Series, and will be the Official Soft Drink of IndyFest. DPS products will be poured exclusively at the event. RC Cola has been served in the United States since 1905, which neatly aligns with the history of the Milwaukee Mile, which began hosting races in 1903.

VIP Pit Passes

A limited number of VIP pit passes are now available for sale on the official website: and at the Wisconsin State Fair Park box office. The box office can be reached at 414-266-7100. (Weekdays, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.) The passes – which also include infield and paddock access – are $99. (If race fans have previously purchased a paddock pass, they will receive a $25 credit toward a pit pass.)

The pit passes will allow fans access to the RC Cola Pit Lane area and a VIP/preferred viewing area for the concert stage. The stage will host a Battle of the Bands competition late Friday afternoon at the conclusion of practice and qualifying, and then a Saturday concert by Smash Mouth that begins shortly after the conclusion of the IZOD IndyCar race.

The pit passes (limited to adults, age 18 and older) allow fans to see the race teams along RC Cola Pit Lane during practice, qualifying and the final pre-race warm-up session, as well as having access in front of the pre-race driver introduction stage. (The passes do not allow pit lane access during the IndyFest 225 race.)

The Milwaukee IndyFest is set for 225 laps, and will be televised by ABC-TV to a worldwide audience Saturday afternoon, June 16. The race will feature all of the stars of the IZOD IndyCar Series, including current series points leader Helio Castroneves, and past Milwaukee Mile winners such as Dario Franchitti, Scott Dixon, Ryan Briscoe, Ryan Hunter-Reay and Tony Kanaan.

Leave a Reply