Who is driving at Barcelona testing

Fernando Alonso

Following the dramatic postponement of what should have been this weekend’s Bahrain Grand Prix, F1 now returns to Barcelona’s Circuit de Catalunya for a divided arrangement which will see eight teams running between Tuesday and Friday as Ferrari, Mercedes, Williams and HRT elect for a Wednesday to Saturday program.

Barcelona’s daily timetable is as follows:

9am – 1pm, 2pm – 5pm

Note: All times shown are local (GMT +1)

Red Bull-Renault

Tuesday: Mark WEBBER
Wednesday: Sebastian VETTEL
Thursday: Mark WEBBER
Friday: Sebastian VETTEL


Tuesday: Jenson BUTTON
Wednesday: Lewis HAMILTON
Thursday: Jenson BUTTON
Friday: Lewis HAMILTON


Wednesday: Felipe MASSA
Thursday: Felipe MASSA
Friday: Fernando ALONSO
Saturday: Fernando ALONSO

Mercedes GP

Wednesday Nico ROSBERG
Thursday Michael SCHUMACHER
Friday Michael SCHUMACHER
Saturday Nico ROSBERG

Lotus Renault GP

Tuesday Nick HEIDFELD
Wednesday Vitaly PETROV
Thursday Vitaly PETROV
Friday Nick HEIDFELD


Wednesday Pastor MALDONADO
Thursday Pastor MALDONADO
Saturday Rubens BARRICHELLO

Force India-Mercedes

Tuesday: Nico HÃœLKENBERG and Paul DI RESTA
Wednesday: Paul DI RESTA
Thursday: Adrian SUTIL
Friday: Adrian SUTIL and Paul DI RESTA


Tuesday: Sergio PÉREZ
Wednesday: Kamui KOBAYASHI
Thursday: Sergio PÉREZ
Friday: Kamui KOBAYASHI

Toro Rosso-Ferrari

Tuesday: Sébastien BUEMI
Wednesday: Sébastien BUEMI
Thursday: Jaime ALGUERSUARI

Team Lotus-Renault

Tuesday: Davide VALSECCHI and Luiz RAZIA (morning), Jarno TRULLI (afternoon)
Wednesday: Jarno TRULLI
Thursday: Jarno TRULLI (morning) and Heikki KOVALAINEN (afternoon)
Friday: Heikki KOVALAINEN


Wednesday: TBC
Thursday: TBC
Friday: TBC
Saturday: TBC


Tuesday: Jérôme D’AMBROSIO
Wednesday: Timo GLOCK
Thursday: Timo GLOCK
Friday: Jérôme D’AMBROSIO

Leave a Reply