Wypall Wipers announces 2009 Crew Chief Lineup

Three of the most respected and successful crew chiefs in the history of NASCAR have been named to the 2009 WYPALL Wipers Crew Chief lineup. The all-star line-up of Bob Osborne, Todd Berrier and Jeff Hammond, who have a total of 63 career Sprint Cup Series victories between them, continues the tradition of top-notch crew chiefs who call WYPALL Wipers their wiper of choice. This year's WYPALL Wipers Crew Chief program, which began in 2004, launches in Daytona on Feb. 15. Osborne is in his second year as a spokesperson for WYPALL Wipers. He is coming off a banner 2008 season after leading the # 99 Roush-Fenway Ford Racing team and driver Carl Edwards to a runner-up finish in the Sprint Cup Series Chase. Berrier, also in his second year as a spokesperson for WYPALL Wipers, helped guide the #29 Richard Childress Racing Chevy team to a fourth-place finish in last year's title chase with driver Kevin Harvick. The team had seven top-five and 19 top-10 finishes. He has four career victories with Harvick, including a checkered flag in the 2007 "Great American Race," the Daytona 500. While Hammond no longer calls the shots from high atop a pit box, he still oversees each racetrack from a television booth, analyzing the action for FOX Sports and SPEED Channel. His credentials include 43 wins and two championships as Darrell Waltrip's crew chief, in addition to being a team member on four other championship teams. He, too, is a part of the WYPALL Wipers team for the second year. The crew chief trio, along with representatives from WYPALL Wipers, will serve as the panel for the WYPALL Wipers Crew Chief Challenge, a season-long contest that will determine the best crew chiefs in the Sprint Cup garage. Following each Cup race, each member will vote to determine which crew chief demonstrated the most outstanding strategy and ingenuity during the race. It isn't necessarily the crew chief who goes to Victory Lane, but the crew chief who made the biggest difference to his team. The weekly winning crew chief will receive a $1,000 check as well as signage to announce the win on their pit box at the following week's event. The crew chief with the most weekly wins will be honored as the WYPALL Wipers Crew Chief of the Year and will be presented a $20,000 check at the season finale in Homestead, Fla. Former yearly winners include Tony Eury, Sr. (Dale Earnhardt, Jr.), Robbie Reiser (Matt Kenseth), Doug Richert (Greg Biffle) Mike Ford (Denny Hamlin) and Chad Knaus (Jimmie Johnson). Wypall PR

Leave a Reply