Kerr named Reutimann’s crew chief

Frank Kerr will replace Larry Carter as crew chief for #00-David Reutimann at Michael Waltrip Racing. Carter recently left MWR to become the crew chief for #26-Jamie McMurray at Roush Racing. "Frankie has been running our testing and Reutimann has been our test driver because everybody else has been busy," Waltrip said. "They've had some wonderful tests and have worked real well together." An official announcement is expected over the next few days. Kerr, a former car chief for #7-Robby Gordon and crew chief for Travis Kvapil in the Busch Series, will join Matt Borland (#44-Dale Jarrett) and David Hyder (#55-Waltrip) as crew chiefs for MWR's three Nextel Cup teams.

Leave a Reply