2019 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race start times released

The Duel at Daytona is third broadcast on schedule
The Duel at Daytona is third broadcast on schedule

NASCAR officials released start times Tuesday for the 2019 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series season.

The most notable shift involves the playoffs opener at Las Vegas Motor Speedway, which will be a nighttime, primetime event next year. The 2019 slate for NASCAR's top division features few other changes, save for a handful of 30- or 60-minute variations from the previous year's schedule.

Other notes from the 2019 start times:

  • Green flag times for next year's Speedweeks at Daytona International Speedway are unchanged. Daytona 500 qualifying will be scheduled on the same day (Feb. 10) as The Clash invitational for the second straight year. The season-opening stretch will culminate with the Feb. 17 Daytona 500, starting at 2:30 p.m. ET.
  • Martinsville Speedway's Oct. 28 race in the postseason shifts a half-hour later to a 3 p.m. ET start, which should mean a longer stretch of racing under the lights near the finish. NASCAR.com

2019 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Schedule

DATE RACE NET START (ET) RADIO
Sun, Feb 10, 2019 Daytona 500 Qualifying FOX 12:00 PM MRN
Sun, Feb 10, 2019 The Clash FS1 3:00 PM MRN
Thu, Feb 14, 2019 Duel at Daytona FS1 7:00 PM MRN
Sun, Feb 17, 2019 Daytona 500 FOX 2:30 PM MRN
Sun, Feb 24, 2019 Atlanta FOX 2:00 PM PRN
Sun, Mar 03, 2019 Las Vegas FOX 3:30 PM PRN
Sun, Mar 10, 2019 ISM Raceway FOX 3:30 PM MRN
Sun, Mar 17, 2019 Auto Club Speedway FOX 3:30 PM MRN
Sun, Mar 24, 2019 Martinsville FS1 2:00 PM MRN
Sun, Mar 31, 2019 Texas FOX 3:00 PM PRN
Sun, Apr 07, 2019 Bristol FS1 2:00 PM PRN
Sat, Apr 13, 2019 Richmond FOX 7:30 PM MRN
Sun, Apr 28, 2019 Talladega FOX 2:00 PM MRN
Sun, May 05, 2019 Dover FS1 2:00 PM MRN
Sat, May 11, 2019 Kansas FS1 7:30 PM MRN
Sat, May 18, 2019 All-Star Open FS1 6:00 PM MRN
Sat, May 18, 2019 All-Star Race FS1 8:00 PM MRN
Sun, May 26, 2019 Charlotte FOX 6:00 PM PRN
Sun, Jun 02, 2019 Pocono FS1 2:00 PM MRN
Sun, Jun 09, 2019 Michigan FS1 2:00 PM MRN
Sun, Jun 23, 2019 Sonoma FS1 3:00 PM PRN
Sun, Jun 30, 2019 Chicagoland NBCSN 3:00 PM MRN
Sat, Jul 06, 2019 Daytona NBC 7:30 PM MRN
Sat, Jul 13, 2019 Kentucky NBCSN 7:30 PM PRN
Sun, Jul 21, 2019 New Hampshire NBCSN 3:00 PM PRN
Sun, Jul 28, 2019 Pocono NBCSN 3:00 PM MRN
Sun, Aug 04, 2019 Watkins Glen NBCSN 3:00 PM MRN
Sun, Aug 11, 2019 Michigan NBCSN 3:00 PM MRN
Sat, Aug 17, 2019 Bristol NBCSN 7:30 PM PRN
Sun, Sep 01, 2019 Darlington NBCSN 6:00 PM MRN
Sun, Sep 08, 2019 Indianapolis NBC 2:00 PM IMS
Sun, Sep 15, 2019 Las Vegas NBCSN 7:00 PM PRN
Sat, Sep 21, 2019 Richmond NBCSN 7:30 PM MRN
Sun, Sep 29, 2019 Charlotte NBC 2:30 PM PRN
Sun, Oct 06, 2019 Dover NBCSN 2:30 PM MRN
Sun, Oct 13, 2019 Talladega NBC 2:00 PM MRN
Sun, Oct 20, 2019 Kansas NBC 2:30 PM MRN
Sun, Oct 27, 2019 Martinsville NBCSN 3:00 PM MRN
Sun, Nov 03, 2019 Texas NBCSN 3:00 PM PRN
Sun, Nov 10, 2019 ISM Raceway NBC 2:30 PM MRN
Sun, Nov 17, 2019 Homestead-Miami NBC 3:00 PM MRN

Leave a Reply