Jaguar Launches Formula E Team, Names Panasonic Title Sponsor

Jaguar car sponsored by Panasonic
Jaguar car sponsored by Panasonic

Jaguar officially launched its '16-17 Formula E team with Panasonic as its title sponsor and Lear as its official partner, according to AUTOCAR.

Jaguar Racing will enter its new Formula E car — called the I-Type 1 — with drivers Mitch Evans and Adam Carroll. Chinese racer Ho-Pin Tung will be the reserve driver.

The I-Type 1 has been developed in collaboration with Williams Advanced Engineering, "an offshoot of the Formula 1 team of the same name." AUTOCAR

Leave a Reply