Roush Yates Engines captures 100th win

Sunday's win by Joey Logano is the 100th NASCAR Sprint Cup Series points win for Roush Yates Engines. Roush Yates Engines was formed after the 2003 season when Jack Roush and Robert Yates decided to merge their engine operations. In its first season, the new organization swept the front row in qualifying for the 2004 Daytona 500 and won the series championship later that year with driver Kurt Busch. A total of 14 different drivers have won at least one series race since RYE opened for business. Ford Racing PR

Leave a Reply