USF2000 Scholarship Shootout Field Expands Internationally

The winners of F1600 championships in England, New Zealand and Scotland will join the group of young drivers eligible to contest the Mazda Road to Indy USF2000 Scholarship Shootout in 2016.

The shootout, announced in August, will bring the champions of North American and international series together for the first time to compete for a $200,000 Mazda scholarship to join the first step of the MRTI ladder system, the Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda, in 2017.

The initial group of series champions announced included ROTAX MAX Challenge, Skip Barber Race Series, the F2000 and F1600 Championship Series, Pacific F2000, Formula Car Challenge, SCCA Runoffs (F1600 and FC), the Team USA Scholarship, Australian Formula Ford Championship and BRSCC F1600 in England.

Leave a Reply