Lausitz: Pascal Wehrlein claims pole position

Pascal Wehrlein

In DTM qualifying at the Lausitzring, Pascal Wehrlein claimed his maiden pole position.

With a fastest time of 1:17.547 minutes, the Mercedes-Benz driver ended up 0.057 seconds ahead of Audi driver Mattias Ekstrom, who was second. Behind the spearhead of the brand from Ingolstadt, Jamie Green and Timo Scheider completed the trio of Audi drivers in second to fourth place.

Points' leader Marco Wittmann was the best-placed BMW driver in seventh position.


Pos Driver Team Car Time Behind
1 Pascal Wehrlein gooix Mercedes AMG Mercedes 1m17.547s 0.000s
2 Mattias Ekstrom Audi Sport Team Abt Sportsline Audi 1m17.604s 0.057s
3 Jamie Green Audi Sport Team Rosberg Audi 1m17.715s 0.168s
4 Timo Scheider Audi Sport Team Phoenix Audi 1m17.761s 0.214s
5 Daniel Juncadella Petronas Mercedes AMG Mercedes 1m17.779s 0.232s
6 Miguel Molina Audi Sport Team Abt Sportsline Audi 1m17.786s 0.239s
7 Marco Wittmann BMW Team RMG BMW 1m18.143s 0.596s
8 Gary Paffett EURONICS Mercedes AMG Mercedes 1m18.291s 0.744s
9 Timo Glock BMW Team MTEK BMW 1m18.141s 0.594s
10 Mike Rockenfeller Audi Sport Team Phoenix Audi 1m18.150s 0.603s
11 Christian Vietoris Original-Teile Mercedes AMG Mercedes 1m18.202s 0.655s
12 Robert Wickens FREE MAN’S WORLD Mercedes AMG Mercedes 1m18.250s 0.703s
13 Edoardo Mortara Audi Sport Team Abt Audi 1m18.299s 0.752s
14 Vitaly Petrov Mercedes AMG Mercedes 1m18.314s 0.767s
15 Augusto Farfus Jr. BMW Team RBM BMW 1m18.343s 0.796s
16 Maxime Martin BMW Team RMG BMW 1m18.375s 0.828s
17 Bruno Spengler BMW Team Schnitzer BMW 1m18.416s 0.869s
18 Adrien Tambay Audi Sport Team Abt Audi 1m18.467s 0.920s
19 Antonio Felix da Costa BMW Team MTEK BMW 1m18.491s 0.944s
20 Nico Muller Audi Sport Team Rosberg Audi 1m18.591s 1.044s
21 Martin Tomczyk BMW Team Schnitzer BMW 1m18.629s 1.082s
22 Paul Di Resta Mercedes AMG Mercedes 1m18.699s 1.152s
23 Joey Hand BMW Team RBM BMW

Leave a Reply