IndyCar news bits

The three Mazda Road to Indy Series will conclude their 2014 season with doubleheader events at Sonoma Raceway. Three drivers – Florian Latorre and Jake Eidson of Cape Motorsports with Wayne Taylor Racing and R.C. Enerson of Team E – could win the USF2000 title……..either Spencer Pigot of Juncos Racing or Scott Hargrove of Cape Motorsports with Wayne Taylor Racing will be crowned the Pro Mazda champion……….while Gabby Chaves of Belardi Auto Racing, Zach Veach of Andretti Autosport and Jack Harvey of Schmidt Peterson Motorsports are the contenders for the Indy Lights title………Will Power, the IndyCar championship points front-runner, has an average finish of 1.25 in his past four races at Sonoma Raceway. He hasn't qualified lower than third in his five races……..Verizon IndyCar Series drivers will visit the Facebook headquarters in Menlo Park, Calif., this week.

Leave a Reply