Study reveals best driver in history paid little

Vettel underpaid relative to those he annihilates

Every year the annual list of F1 salaries is published by Business Book GP. Here we take those figures from the last four years and compile them to reveal the top-twelve highest earners during the period from 2010-2013. Note all figures exclude any external endorsements.

What F1 drivers have earned from 2010-2013 – Top 12:#
1. Fernando Alonso Euro110m
2. Lewis Hamilton Euro62m
3. Jenson Button Euro51m
4. Felipe Massa Euro40m
5. Nico Rosberg Euro37m
6. Mark Webber Euro32.2m
7. Sebastian Vettel Euro32m
8. Michael Schumacher Euro24m*
= Kimi Raikkonen Euro24m***
10. Heikki Kovalainen Euro9m *
11. Rubens Barrichello Euro7.7m **
12. Timo Glock Euro6m *
= Jarno Trulli Euro6m **

*includes 2010-2012 only
**includes 2010-2011 only
***includes three years only (i.e. Raikkonen didn't compete in F1 in 2010 and 2011 – although he still got paid by Ferrari in 2010).

# Figures exclude external endorsements.

Leave a Reply