Hungary GP and Silverstone new additions for MotoGP 2010

MotoGP’s provisional calendar for 2010 has been announced by the Fédération Internationale de Motocyclisme, including new races at Silverstone, England, and Balatonring, Hungary.

The 18-race schedule begins with a night race at Qatar on April 11, and ends in Valencia on November 7. FIM said that if any of the circuits on the calendar was not ready to host its race, the Motorland Aragon circuit in Spain would be the reserve venue on the same date.

The full provisional calendar is:

April 11 * Qatar Doha/Losail
April 25 Japan Motegi
May 2 Spain Jerez de la Frontera
May 16 France Le Mans
May 30 Italy Mugello
June 6 Great Britain Silverstone
June 26 ** Netherlands Assen
July 4 Catalunya Catalunya
July 18 Germany Sachsenring
July 25 *** United States Laguna Seca
August 15 Czech Rep. Brno
August 29 Indianapolis Indianapolis
September 12 San Marino Misano
September 19 Hungary Balatonring
October 10 Malaysia Sepang
October 17 Australia Phillip Island
October 31 Portugal Estoril
November 7 Valencia Ricardo Tormo – Valencia

*: Evening Race
**: Saturday
***: Only MotoGP class

Leave a Reply