Knaus Named Crew Chief of the Race at Indy

Chad Knaus, crew chief for the #48 Lowe's Chevy driven by Jimmie Johnson, has been named the WYPALL Wipers Crew Chief of the Race after Sunday's Allstate 400 at the Brickyard at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Johnson and the #48 team started the race in 16th position going on to capture his third Brickyard victory in four years. In addition to the $1,000 check, the winning crew chief will receive signage to announce the win on their pit box the following week. The crew chief with the most weekly wins will be honored as the WYPALL Wipers Crew Chief of the Year and will be presented a $20,000 check at the season's end. Wypall PR

Leave a Reply