NASCAR Daytona RC Starting Lineup

Harvick on pole
Harvick on pole

Kevin Harvick will have the pole position for the Go Bowling 235 NASCAR Cup Series race at the Daytona International Speedway, the first race to use the new starting lineup format that will not involve pulling a number from a hat.

NASCAR recently announced that the starting lineups will be determined based on a formula involving three factors: most recent race finish, position in the owner standings and fastest lap rank in the previous race.

These three values are weighted at 50%, 35% and 15%, respectively, and the tiebreaker is position in the owner standings.

Here is the unofficial full starting lineup for the 2020 Go Bowling 235 at the Daytona based on the new formula.

Starting Lineup (As computed by Beyond the Flag)
1st – Kevin Harvick
2nd – Denny Hamlin
3rd – Martin Truex Jr.
4th – Kyle Busch
5th – Joey Logano
6th – Aric Almirola
7th – Chase Elliott
8th – Kurt Busch
9th – Matt DiBenedetto
10th – Austin Dillon
11th – Jimmie Johnson
12th – Clint Bowyer
13th – William Byron
14th – Ryan Newman
15th – Christopher Bell
16th – Matt Kenseth
17th – Brad Keselowski
18th – Tyler Reddick
19th – Bubba Wallace
20th – Erik Jones
21st – Chris Buescher
22nd – Ryan Preece
23rd – Ty Dillon
24th – Ryan Blaney
25th – Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
26th – Cole Custer
27th – Alex Bowman
28th – John Hunter Nemechek
29th – Corey LaJoie
30th – Michael McDowell
31st – Daniel Suarez
32nd – J.J Yeley
33rd – Brennan Poole
34th – Reed Sorenson
35th – Quin Houff
36th – Joey Gase
37th – Timmy Hill
38th – Gray Gaulding
39th – Brendan Gaughan

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :