MotoGP: Morbidelli, Vinales lead final practices at Aragon

Top Free Practice honors at the Gran Premio Liqui Moly de Teruel at Aragon went the way of Franco Morbidelli (Petronas Yamaha SRT) as the Italian sets a late 1:47.333 to snatch P1 away from Takaaki Nakagami (LCR Honda Idemitsu) by 0.059 seconds.

Fabio Quartararo (Petronas Yamaha SRT) sits less than a tenth shy of his teammate to claim P3 in FP3 as all the Ducatis miss out on an automatic Q2 place.

Practice 3 Results

1 Franco Morbidelli Petronas Yamaha 0.000s
2 Takaaki Nakagami LCR Honda 0.059s
3 Fabio Quartararo Petronas Yamaha 0.068s
4 Maverick Vinales Yamaha 0.140s
5 Alex Marquez Honda 0.213s
6 Iker Lecuona Tech3 KTM 0.215s
7 Alex Rins Suzuki 0.221s
8 Miguel Oliveira Tech3 KTM 0.292s
9 Cal Crutchlow LCR Honda 0.375s
10 Joan Mir Suzuki 0.382s
11 Jack Miller Pramac Ducati 0.406s
12 Aleix Espargaro Aprilia 0.409s
13 Brad Binder KTM 0.489s
14 Andrea Dovizioso Ducati 0.545s
15 Tito Rabat Avintia Ducati 0.690s
16 Pol Espargaro KTM 0.692s
17 Danilo Petrucci Ducati 0.763s
18 Francesco Bagnaia Pramac Ducati 0.801s
19 Stefan Bradl Honda 0.922s
20 Bradley Smith Aprilia 1.138s
21 Johann Zarco Avintia Ducati 1.168s


Practice 4 Results

1 Maverick ViƱales SPA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1’47.931s
2 Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V) +0.154s
3 Joan Mir SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) +0.435s
4 Pol Espargaro SPA Red Bull KTM (RC16) +0.460s
5 Aleix Espargaro SPA Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) +0.544s
6 Franco Morbidelli ITA Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1) +0.566s
7 Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (GP20) +0.649s
8 Alex Rins SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) +0.752s
9 Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) +0.755s
10 Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) +0.769s
11 Alex Marquez SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V)* +0.773s
12 Fabio Quartararo FRA Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1) +0.830s
13 Brad Binder RSA Red Bull KTM (RC16)* +0.876s
14 Johann Zarco FRA Reale Avintia (GP19) +0.881s
15 Iker Lecuona SPA Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)* +1.012s
16 Bradley Smith GBR Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) +1.080s
17 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP20) +1.104s
18 Francesco Bagnaia ITA Pramac Ducati (GP20) +1.114s
19 Stefan Bradl GER Repsol Honda (RC213V) +1.195s
20 Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati Team (GP20) +1.499s
21 Tito Rabat SPA Reale Avintia (GP19) +1.518s