Rumor: 2021 IndyCar race start times

According to IndyCar inside sources, the 2021 IndyCar race start times will be as listed below.

INDYCAR officials announced a 17-race schedule for the 2021 NTT INDYCAR SERIES, including expanded network TV coverage, two thrilling high-speed races at Texas Motor Speedway before the Indianapolis 500 and a return to its other pillar events.

The 2021 season will begin Sunday, March 7 on the streets of St. Petersburg, Florida, marking the 10th consecutive year that St. Petersburg will host the launch of a new season.

“The INDYCAR and NBC Sports partnership continues to be mutually beneficial, growing in viewership and providing adrenaline-packed entertainment to a national sports audience,” said Michael Perman, vice president, programming, NBC Sports. “We’re looking forward to providing increased exposure to the series in 2021, including network coverage of the season opener in St. Pete. Additionally, as a marquee event of our Championship Season, we’ll also provide wall-to-wall coverage of the Indy 500 on NBC, an international sporting spectacle filled with speed and exceptional drama.”

Date Day Event Network Time
Mar. 7 Sunday Streets of St. Petersburg, Fla. NBC 12:00 pm ET
April 11 Sunday Barber Motorsports Park, Birmingham, Ala. NBCSN 3:00 pm ET
May 1 Saturday Texas Motor Speedway Race 1, Fort Worth, Texas NBCSN 7:00 pm ET
May 2 Sunday Texas Motor Speedway, Race 2, Fort Worth, Texas NBCSN 5:00 pm ET
May 15 Saturday Indy Motor Speedway (road course) NBC 2:30 pm ET
May 30 Sunday 105th Indianapolis 500 NBC 11:00 am ET
June 12 Saturday Raceway at Belle Isle Park Race 1, Detroit, Mich. NBC 2:00pm ET
June 13 Sunday Raceway at Belle Isle Park Race 2, Detroit, Mich. NBC 12:00pm ET
June 20 Sunday Road America, Elkhart Lake, Wisc. NBCSN 12:00pm ET
July 4 Sunday Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, Lexington, Ohio NBC 12:00pm ET
July 11 Sunday Streets of Toronto, Ontario NBCSN 12:00pm ET
Aug. 8 Sunday Streets of Nashville, Tenn. NBCSN 5:30pm ET
Aug. 14 Saturday Indy Motor Speedway, Indianapolis (road course) NBCSN 12:30pm ET
Aug. 21 Sunday World Wide Technology Raceway, St. Louis, Mo. NBCSN 8:00pm ET
Sept. 12 Sunday Portland, Ore., International Raceway NBC 3:00pm ET
Sept. 19 Sunday WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca, Monterey, Calif. NBC 3:00pm ET
Sept. 26 Sunday Streets of Long Beach, Calif. NBCSN 3:00pm ET