Six crew chiefs have been fined for lug nut violations from last weekend’s races at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

Note the single lug nut 18″ wheels and the lower profile tires for the Next-Gen car. Took NASCAR 50 years to get it right

Each crew chief’s respective entry had one lug nut found not safe and secure in post-race inspection.

Cup crew chiefs:

  • Adam Stevens (No. 20 – driver Christopher Bell)
  • Jonathan Hassler (No. 21 – driver Matt DiBenedetto)
  • Mike Wheeler (No. 23 – driver Bubba Wallace)
  • Greg Ives (No. 48 – driver Alex Bowman) were fined $10,000 each by NASCAR.

Xfinity crew chiefs

  • Brian Wilson (No. 22 – driver Austin Cindric)
  • Chris Gayle (No. 54 – driver Kyle Busch) were fined $5,000 each by NASCAR.