DTM: Gotz wins Race 2 at Eurospeedway

Maximilian Gotz made it two wins for Mercedes in the second round of the 2021 DTM season at the Lausitzring but he was gifted the win when Audi driver Kelvin van der Linde dropped out of the lead with technical problems.

Abt Sportsline’s van der Linde was on course to become the first repeat winner of the year having taken over the lead during the mandatory round of pitstops. But a sudden stoppage cost him the lead, promoting HRT Mercedes of Gotz to the top spot.

Race 2 Results

01 Maximilian Götz Mercedes-AMG Team HRT +0.000s
02 Liam Lawson Red Bull AF Corse +4.675
03 Kelvin Van Der Linde Team Abt Sportsline +5.271
04 Philip Ellis Mercedes-AMG Team Winward +6.706
05 Sheldon Van Der Linde Rowe Racing +7.184
06 Marco Wittmann Walkenhorst Motorsport +7.537
07 Daniel Juncadella Mercedes-AMG Team Gruppem Racing +8.398
08 Mike Rockenfeller Team Abt Sportsline +8.672
09 Lucas Auer Mercedes-AMG Team Winward +9.748
10 Nico Müller Team Rosberg +10.447
11 Alex Albon AlphaTauri AF Corse +11.188
12 Arjun Maini Mercedes-AMG Team Getspeed +12.345
13 Timo Glock Rowe Racing +15.816
14 Vincent Abril Mercedes-AMG Team Hrt +17.676
15 Sophia Flörsch Team Abt +33.123
16 Esmee Hawkey T3 Motorsport +33.328
17 Dev Gore Team Rosberg +57.011
18 Maximilian Buhk Mercedes-AMG Team Mucke Motorsport +1:13.452
19 Esteban Muth T3 Motorsport DNC



Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com