Jaguar driver Evans fastest in second practice

Mitch Evans
Mitch Evans

On the morning of the 2020 Marrakesh E-Prix, it was Panasonic Jaguar Racing's Mitch Evans who set the fastest time ahead of Qualifying. The Kiwi driver posted a best lap time of 1:17.309s – shaving just short of three seconds off the official lap record set by Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler driver Lucas di Grassi.

Following Evans was di Grassi with a time of 1:17.545s and Envision Virgin Racing's Robin Frijns with a time of 1:17.580s. 16 cars and drivers all finished the session within a second of each other.

After missing the first Practice session yesterday due to illness, reigning champion and DS Techeetah driver Jean-Eric Vergne returned to the paddock with a clean bill of health for the second Practice ahead of Qualifying. With no time to adjust to the track and work on the car, the Frenchman was 1.7s off the pace, setting the second slowest time of the session.

FP2 Results

1 Mitch Evans Jaguar Jaguar 1m17.309s
2 Lucas di Grassi Audi Audi 0.236s
3 Robin Frijns Virgin Audi 0.271s
4 Pascal Wehrlein Mahindra Mahindra 0.320s
5 Alexander Sims Andretti BMW BMW 0.374s
6 Nyck de Vries Mercedes Mercedes 0.481s
7 Maximilian Guenther Andretti BMW BMW 0.532s
8 Edoardo Mortara Venturi Mercedes 0.559s
9 James Calado Jaguar Jaguar 0.560s
10 Oliver Rowland e.dams Nissan 0.567s
11 Sebastien Buemi e.dams Nissan 0.594s
12 Jerome d'Ambrosio Mahindra Mahindra 0.601s
13 Andre Lotterer Porsche Porsche 0.715s
14 Sam Bird Virgin Audi 0.816s
15 Antonio Felix da Costa DS Techeetah DS 0.905s
16 Brendon Hartley Dragon Penske 0.912s
17 Nico Muller Dragon Penske 1.060s
18 Daniel Abt Audi Audi 1.085s
19 Oliver Turvey NIO NIO 1.118s
20 Stoffel Vandoorne Mercedes Mercedes 1.268s
21 Felipe Massa Venturi Mercedes 1.342s
22 Neel Jani Porsche Porsche 1.446s
23 Jean-Eric Vergne DS Techeetah DS 1.769s
24 Ma Qinghua NIO NIO 3.704s

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :