The Amazing Race episode 4 and 5 results: How are IndyCar drivers doing?

Rossi and Daly won Episode 4 but fell back to 5th after episode 5
Rossi and Daly won Episode 4 but fell back to 5th after episode 5

Did you watch the two back-to-back episodes of “The Amazing Race" on Wednesday (Jan. 24)? After seeing all the remaining teams in action as they raced around France in the fourth and fifth legs do you have a favorite pairing that you are rooting for to win the million dollar grand prize?

The two-hour double episode began in Morocco, where the nine remaining teams were told to fly to Nice, France, then drive to St. Tropez on the French Riviera.

Indy racers Alexander Rossi and Conor Daly pulled into first in leg four by winning the second Head-to-Head contest over professional skiers Kristi Leskinen and Jen Hudak. Another pair of athletes, NBA all-stars Cedric Ceballos and Shawn Marion, ended up being eliminated after losing their match-up.

While the IndyCar drivers faltered in leg five, the skiers slid into second, behind lifeguards Lucas Bocanegra & Brittany Austin. He made his winning moment even more special by proposing in front of a beaming Phil Keoghan. Competitive eaters Joey Chestnut and Tim Janus struggled with the final task and ended up in last and were eliminated.

While finishing first in any leg earns a team bragging rights, it is no guarantee of victory at the end of this race around the world. Who do you think will win this 30th edition of “The Amazing Race."

To recap, in order of where they finished on episode five, “The Claws are Out," the teams were:

  1. Lucas Bocanegra & Brittany Austin (Team Ocean Rescue)
  2. Kristi Leskinen & Jen Hudak (Team Extreme)
  3. Eric Guiffreda & Daniel Guiffreda (Team Firefighters)
  4. Henry Zhang & Evan Lynyak (Team Yale)
  5. Alexander Rossi & Conor Daly (Team IndyCar)
  6. Cody Nickson & Jessica Graf (Team Big Brother)
  7. Trevor Wadleigh & Chris Marchant (Team Well Strung)

Seven teams remain in the around the world race after NBA players Shawn Marion and Cedric Ceballos and competitive eaters Joey Chestnutt and Tim Janus were eliminated in the episodes. The next episode of "The Amazing Race" airs at 8 p.m. ET/PT Jan. 31 on CBS.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :