3 NASCAR drivers in Turkey Night GP

Kyle Larson won last year
Kyle Larson

NASCAR drivers Kyle Larson, Christopher Bell and Chase Briscoe will be in California tomorrow night to compete in the 77th annual Turkey Night Grand Prix, a 98-lap USAC Midget race at Ventura Raceway.

Larson is the defending “Turkey Night" winner and won it previously in 2012. This is his third USAC Midget appearance of the year.

Bell, days removed from clinching the Camping World Truck Series championship, will attempt to win the race after claiming victory in 2014.

Ventura Raceway
Ventura Raceway

Briscoe, who will drive for Roush Fenway Racing in the Xfinity Series next year, is coming off his first Truck Series win at Homestead-Miami Speedway and Rookie of the Year honors.

Other past “Turkey Night" winners include Billy Boat (1995-96) and Jason Leffler (2005).

Cars will be on track beginning at 3:30 p.m. PT.

The 98-lap race can be watched live here.

Entry List

Leave a Reply