Carl Haas submit entry for Indy 500?

UPDATE The team is co-owned by John Cummiskey and Mark Shambarger, who have prepared the Indy Racing League cars of Newman Haas Racing, a Champ Car World Series team, the past two 500s. C&S has not settled on a driver, but the car will carry No. 36, the same used by Newman Haas driver Bruno Junqueira the past two years. "It's been an on-again, off-again thing, and this week it looks like it can happen," Cummiskey told the Indy Star. "We haven't promised (any driver) anything; we've just told them what we're trying to do."

"Carl Haas is not behind this effort at all," John Cummiskey told "It is a totally separate effort other than the fact we may buy some cars from them. We are still doing restoration work for Newman/Haas, however, and we are still looking for sponsorship for our Indy 500 effort. "

04/14/06 Is Carl Haas returning to the Indy 500 in 2006? We hear that Carl is behind the TBA C+S entry on the 2006 Indy 500 entry list. Interesting to also see an entry for Luyendyk Racing – when did Arie become an Indy Car team owner? Who is paying for this?

1) Michael Andretti, Andretti Green Racing
2) Tomas Scheckter, Vision Racing
3) Helio Castroneves, Marlboro Team Penske
4) Vitor Meira, Panther Racing
5) Buddy Lazier, Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
6) Sam Hornish Jr., Marlboro Team Penske
7) Bryan Herta, Andretti Green Racing
8) Scott Sharp, Delphi Fernandez Racing
9) Scott Dixon, Target Chip Ganassi Racing
10) Dan Wheldon, Target Chip Ganassi Racing
11) Tony Kanaan, Andretti Green Racing
14) Felipe Giaffone, A.J. Foyt Enterprises
15) Buddy Rice, Rahal Letterman Racing
16) Danica Patrick, Rahal Letterman Racing
17) Jeff Simmons, Rahal Letterman Racing
18) TBA, PDM Racing
20) Ed Carpenter, Vision Racing
21) TBA, Playa Del Racing
22) TBA, Vision Racing
25) Marty Roth, Roth Racing
26) Marco Andretti (R), Andretti Green Racing
27) Dario Franchitti, Andretti Green Racing
31) Al Unser Jr., Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
33) TBA, Target Chip Ganassi Racing
36) TBA, C+S Motorsport
41) Larry Foyt, A.J. Foyt Enterprises
48) TBA, A.J. Foyt Enterprises
51) Eddie Cheever Jr., Cheever Racing
52) TBA, Cheever Racing
55) Kosuke Matsuura, Super Aguri Fernandez Racing
61) Arie Luyendyk Jr., Luyendyk Racing
90) TBA, Vision Racing
91) P.J. Chesson (R), Hemelgarn Racing
92) Jeff Bucknum, Hemelgarn Racing
93) TBA, Hemelgarn Racing
TBA) TBA, Panther Racing
TBA) TBA, Marlboro Team Penske
TBA) TBA, Sam Schmidt Motorsports

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :