Iowa Speedway announces ARCA’s return in 2017

Iowa Speedway officials announced Saturday that the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards would be returning in 2017 to race on the .875-mile Newton, Iowa oval. The 11th ARCA Racing Series Iowa 150 will again share the weekend line-up with the Verizon IndyCar Series, giving race fans a full complement of stock car and open wheel racing.

The ARCA Racing Series Iowa 150 will be Friday, July 8, with the Iowa Corn 300 the day after, July 9.

"The combination of ARCA stock car racing and IndyCar open wheel racing has been a huge hit here at Iowa Speedway, so we’re very pleased to continue hosting the ARCA Racing Series in 2017," said Iowa Speedway President Jimmy Small. "Iowa Speedway has become the launch-pad for the next superstars in motorsports, and the ARCA Racing Series continues to deliver an incredibly entertaining and competitive show for our fans."

In a historic early offering, current Season Ticket Holders will have the opportunity to renew their existing tickets in the Season Ticket Holder Hospitality Tent beginning July 29-30 of this year. This advance occurs before Season Tickets go on sale at the Iowa Speedway Box Office and, on August 2. Extended payment plans will be available and this season will offer even greater flexibility to fans who want to spread out the cost of their Season Ticket Package.

"Iowa race fans really know their racing, and the fact that they appreciate our brand of racing means a lot to the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards," said ARCA President Ron Drager. "It's rewarding to come here every year, knowing how much the Iowa Speedway race fans not only understand our sport, but enjoy the races we put on."

In nine previous ARCA races at Iowa, excluding 2016, there have been no repeat winners. Steve Wallace won the first ARCA race at Iowa, and hometown hero Mason Mitchell won the most recent in 2015. Other ARCA winners at Iowa include Frank Kimmel (2007), Matt Hawkins (2008), Parker Kligerman (2009), Tom Hessert (2010), Ty Dillon (2011), Alex Bowman (2012), and Grant Enfinger (2013). Dillon is the only repeat Menards Pole winner at Iowa, having done it in 2010 and 2011.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :