Mexico F1 Rights Holder Fox Sports To Delay Coverage Of 10 Of 20 Races

Mexico F1 rights holder Fox Sports announced that the season starting this weekend in Australia "will not be live broadcast in its entirety in Mexico," according to LA AFICION.

The broadcaster said that the decision was made because "races held at dawn in Mexico will have more viewers during a rebroadcast than they would live."

Fox Sports said in a statement, "For the last 14 years Fox Sports has broadcast Formula 1, we know the races people watch live and in which races the ratings for a rebroadcast are even better than live; based on this experience we created the broadcast calendar for this year."

Fox Sports will carry 10 of the 20 races live, with delayed broadcasts of the other 10. Races with delayed broadcasts will be those in Australia (Sunday); Malaysia (March 29); China (April 12); Bahrain (April 19); Spain (May 10); Canada (June 7); Italy (Sept. 6); Singapore (Sept. 20); Russia (Oct. 11); Austin (Oct. 25).

Races broadcast live will be those in Monaco (May 24); Austria (June 21); U.K. (July 5); Germany (July 19); Hungary (July 26); Belgium (Aug. 23); Japan (Sept. 26); Mexico (Nov. 1); Brazil (Nov. 15); Abu Dhabi (Nov. 29) LA AFICION

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :