Iowa Corn renews title sponsorship of IndyCar Series race in 2014

Iowa Speedway is proud to announce that Iowa Corn will return as the title sponsor of the IndyCar Series at Iowa Speedway for 2014 and 2015. In addition to bringing the race back to Newton, the race now includes an additional 50 laps based on overwhelming fan feedback.

"After last year’s IndyCar Series race, many of our loyal fans immediately took to their social media channels, sent emails, or called us to let us know they wanted more," said Iowa Speedway President Jimmy Small. "The fans asked for it, and alongside our best-in-class partners at Iowa Corn, we delivered fifty more intense laps under the lights at the Iowa Speedway."

Watch for Indianapolis 500 winner Ryan Hunter-Reay, fan favorite Helio Castroneves and 2013 Series champion Scott Dixon to make strong statements during the Iowa Corn Indy 300 Presented by DEKALB, running their E85 powered racecars around the 7/8ths mile oval. Fans might remember that James Hinchcliffe won last year’s Iowa Corn Indy 250 despite Castroneves setting a track record in qualifying with a blistering lap of 185.687 and providing Iowa Speedway the moniker The Fastest Short Track On The Planet.

“If race car drivers can power the elite IndyCar on E85, we want consumers to feel confident that they are doing the right thing at the gas pump by choosing ethanol," said Bob Bowman, a farmer from DeWitt and the current President of the Iowa Corn Promotion Board. “On behalf of Iowa’s corn farmers, we are excited to be back at the track and to hear the words, drivers start your engines for the 8th Annual Iowa corn farmer sponsored race."

Iowa Corn is in its eighth year of partnership with Iowa Speedway. (The 2014 race weekend will feature ethanol-powered races in addition to the Verizon IndyCar Series Iowa Corn Indy 300 Presented by DEKALB.) Iowa Corn is also a partner with Growth Energy, the National Corn Growers Association New Holland and other great partners on the American Ethanol program with NASCAR.

The 2014 Iowa Corn Indy 300 Presented by DEKALB is set to race on July 12, 2014 at 7:30 p.m. CDT.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :