Marco Wittmann the DTM pole-sitter in Hungary

L to R: Timo Glock – Marco Wittmann – Miguel Molina

In DTM’s comeback at the Hungaroring located not far from Budapest, BMW driver Marco Wittmann secured the pole position. In the qualifying session, the German set the fastest lap time by crossing the line in 1:36.518 minutes, thus outqualifying second-placed fellow BMW driver Timo Glock by 0.213 seconds.

Miguel Molina (Audi) and Maxime Martin (BMW) share row two on the grid, with Antonio Felix da Costa, Augusto Farfus (both BMW), Adrien Tambay, Nico Muller (both Audi), Bruno Spengler (BMW) and Jamie Green (Audi) completing the top 10.

The fastest of the DTM Mercedes AMG C-Coupé drivers, Pascal Wehrlein, finished 16th.


Pos Driver Team/Car Time Gap
1. Marco Wittmann RMG BMW 1m36.518s +0.000s
2. Timo Glock MTEK BMW 1m36.731s +0.213s
3. Miguel Molina Abt Audi 1m36.757s +0.239s
4. Maxime Martin RMG BMW 1m36.777s +0.259s
5. Antonio Felix da Costa MTEK BMW 1m36.896s +0.378s
6. Augusto Farfus RBM BMW 1m37.061s +0.543s
7. Adrien Tambay Abt Audi 1m37.134s +0.616s
8. Nico Muller Rosberg Audi 1m37.174s +0.656s
9. Bruno Spengler Schnitzer BMW 1m37.257s Q2
10. Jamie Green Rosberg Audi 1m37.259s Q2
11. Mattias Ekstrom Abt Audi 1m37.301s Q2
12. Edoardo Mortara Abt Audi 1m37.352s Q2
13. Mike Rockenfeller Phoenix Audi 1m37.611s Q2
14. Joey Hand RBM BMW 1m37.644s Q2
15. Timo Scheider Phoenix Audi 1m37.766s Q2
16. Pascal Wehrlein HWA Mercedes 1m37.846s Q2
17. Robert Wickens HWA Mercedes 1m37.857s Q2
18. Martin Tomczyk Schnitzer BMW 1m37.945s Q2
19. Paul di Resta HWA Mercedes 1m38.133s Q1
20. Daniel Juncadella Mucke Mercedes 1m38.216s Q1
21. Gary Paffett HWA Mercedes 1m38.384s Q1
22. Vitaly Petrov Mucke Mercedes 1m38.960s Q1
23. Christian Vietoris HWA Mercedes 1m39.022s Q1

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :