British GP: Alonso tops final practice

Alonso in Friday's horrible weather conditions

After crashing out Friday in horrible rain conditions and damaging his Ferrari, last year's British GP winner Fernando Alonso made up for it on Saturday morning at Silverstone.

Alonso topped the final practice session in dry conditions (finally) at Silverstone, with a fastest time of 1m32.167s, ahead of Jenson Button.

Romain Grosjean was third for Lotus with Sebastian Vettel fourth, Kimi Raikkonen fifth, Lewis Hamilton sixth and Pastor Maldonado in seventh spot, 0.455s down on Alonso's pace.

Sergio Perez ended the session in eighth but also in the gravel trap after spinning at Becketts in his Sauber.

Hi teammate Kumai Kobayashi was ninth in the second Sauber and Nico Hulkenberg rounded out the top 10 for Force India, 0.983s down on the fastest time.

Mark Webber was only 13th, Michael Schumacher 14th, Felipe Massa 16th and Nico Rosberg ended the morning in 18th because of hydraulics issues.



Driver Team Time Behind Laps
1. Fernando Alonso Ferrari 1m32.167s +0.000s 21
2. Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes 1m32.320s +0.153s 20
3. Romain Grosjean Lotus-Renault 1m32.358s +0.191s 25
4. Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault 1m32.420s +0.253s 21
5. Kimi Raikkonen Lotus-Renault 1m32.454s +0.287s 25
6. Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes 1m32.477s +0.310s 20
7. Pastor Maldonado Williams-Renault 1m32.622s +0.455s 21
8. Sergio Perez Sauber-Ferrari 1m32.940s +0.773s 19
9. Kamui Kobayashi Sauber-Ferrari 1m33.046s +0.879s 20
10. Nico Hulkenberg Force India-Mercedes 1m33.150s +0.983s 19
11. Bruno Senna Williams-Renault 1m33.267s +1.100s 25
12. Paul di Resta Force India-Mercedes 1m33.367s +1.200s 20
13. Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault 1m33.398s +1.231s 24
14. Michael Schumacher Mercedes 1m33.462s +1.295s 24
15. Jean-Eric Vergne Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m33.673s +1.506s 22
16. Felipe Massa Ferrari 1m33.674s +1.507s 21
17. Daniel Ricciardo Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m33.707s +1.540s 21
18. Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1m33.733s +1.566s 15
19. Heikki Kovalainen Caterham-Renault 1m34.298s +2.131s 18
20. Vitaly Petrov Caterham-Renault 1m34.781s +2.614s 20
21. Timo Glock Marussia-Cosworth 1m36.605s +4.438s 18
22. Charles Pic Marussia-Cosworth 1m37.060s +4.893s 14
23. Narain Karthikeyan HRT-Cosworth 1m37.269s +5.102s 23
24. Pedro de la Rosa HRT-Cosworth 1m37.429s +5.262s 17

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :