Monaco GP: Rosberg tops final practice

Nico Rosberg set the fastest time in the final free practice session for the Monaco Grand Prix just faster than Felipe Massa's Ferrari.

The session ended early when Spanish Grand Prix winner Pastor Maldonado collided with Sergio Perez's Sauber at Portier and then lost control of his Williams on the entrance to Casino Square. He lost his left rear wheel as the car went out of control, before the FW34 came to rest at Mirabeau with three minutes of the session remaining.

Sebastian Vettel and Fernando Alonso in the second Ferrari were third and fourth.


Pos Driver Team/Car Time Behind Laps
1. Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1m15.159s +0.000s 25
2. Felipe Massa Ferrari 1m15.197s +0.038s 21
3. Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault 1m15.209s +0.050s 20
4. Fernando Alonso Ferrari 1m15.210s +0.051s 20
5. Romain Grosjean Lotus-Renault 1m15.445s +0.286s 18
6. Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes 1m15.471s +0.312s 19
7. Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes 1m15.734s +0.575s 19
8. Michael Schumacher Mercedes 1m15.893s +0.734s 23
9. Sergio Perez Sauber-Ferrari 1m16.110s +0.951s 14
10. Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault 1m16.219s +1.060s 19
11. Jean-Eric Vergne Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m16.226s +1.067s 20
12. Kimi Raikkonen Lotus-Renault 1m16.301s +1.142s 21
13. Kamui Kobayashi Sauber-Ferrari 1m16.311s +1.152s 19
14. Daniel Ricciardo Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m16.479s +1.320s 20
15. Nico Hulkenberg Force India-Mercedes 1m17.027s +1.868s 20
16. Bruno Senna Williams-Renault 1m17.055s +1.896s 26
17. Heikki Kovalainen Caterham-Renault 1m17.276s +2.117s 25
18. Paul di Resta Force India-Mercedes 1m17.390s +2.231s 19
19. Vitaly Petrov Caterham-Renault 1m17.404s +2.245s 22
20. Timo Glock Marussia-Cosworth 1m18.259s +3.100s 18
21. Pastor Maldonado Williams-Renault 1m18.488s +3.329s 22
22. Charles Pic Marussia-Cosworth 1m19.099s +3.940s 17
23. Narain Karthikeyan HRT-Cosworth 1m19.147s +3.988s 19
24. Pedro de la Rosa HRT-Cosworth 1m19.151s +3.992s 19

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :