REBELLION Racing confirms their driver line-up for the 2011 season


REBELLION Racing announced last December that the team had renewed the contracts of its regular 2010 drivers. Neel Jani / Nicolas Prost and Andrea Belicchi / Jean-Christophe Boullion will again spearhead the REBELLION Racing campaign in 2011. For the Le Mans Series, Neel Jani and Nicolas Prost will drive the #12 Lola- Toyota, Andrea Belicchi and Jean-Christophe Boullion will be in the #13 sister car.

Subject to being invited to participate by the Automobile Club de l’Ouest’s Selection Committee, Guy Smith and Jeroen Bleekemolen will join the REBELLION Racing regular drivers for the 2011 Le Mans 24 Hours. Guy Smith, 2003 Le Mans 24 Hours winner, was part of REBELLION Racing’s Le Mans effort in 2010, partnering Andrea Belicchi and Jean-Christophe Boullion. Guy also helped the team score a podium finish in the Le Mans Series at the 8 Hours of Le Castellet.

Guy Smith

Guy commented: "I am thrilled at the prospect of returning to Le Mans with REBELLION Racing, it's one of the most ambitious teams I have had the pleasure to work with and I think the addition of the Toyota engine to the Lola coupe proves that they are constantly striving to improve their package. All the guys in the team made me feel very welcome when I joined them last year and it was a very easy integration with them and also it was a real pleasure working with my co-drivers Andrea and Jean-Christophe. We have unfinished business at Le Mans and I think this year we could really be a thorn in the side of the factory teams. It's always a challenge at Le Mans, but one I am really looking forward to."

Jeroen Bleekemolen is a new addition to the team. The 2008 LMP2 Le Mans 24 Hours winner will share the seat of the #12 Lola-Toyota with Neel Jani and Nicolas Prost.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :