Kurt Busch crew takes Michigan Tissot Pit award

Kurt Busch’s crew won the Tissot Pit Road Precision Award in Sunday’s (June 13) Sprint Cup race at Michigan International Speedway.

The Tissot weekly competition, which is designed to recognize and award crew members in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, has had 12 different winners in the first 15 races of the 2010 season.

Busch’s No. 2 Miller Lite Dodge spent the least amount of time on pit road – 210.809 seconds – during the 200-lap, 400 mile race. Coming in second was Jeff Gordon’s DuPont crew (215.143) followed by Denny Hamlin’s FedEx crew (215.430).

Busch’s No. 2 over-the-wall crew consists of: Jay Hackney (front-tire changer), David Littau (front-tire carrier), Travis Johnson (rear-tire changer), Larry Robinette (rear-tire carrier), Ray Gallaghan (jackman), Chris Williams (gasman), Shaun Rinaman (catch can) and Eric Bailey (windshield). The team’s pit crew coach is Trent Cherry and the crew chief is Steve Addington.

“I am extremely proud of our Miller Lite Dodge crew guys for winning the Tissot Pit Road Precision Award at Michigan," said Busch. “It was a great weekend for our Penske Racing ‘Blue Deuce’ squad. We won the pole there on Friday and our Steve Addington-led team had such a solid day on Sunday, leading a ton of laps and finishing a strong third. The guys performed flawlessly in the pits and they are certainly deserving of this award. They work so hard each and every week and rarely get the credit they are due. I’m proud of each and every one of them and I’ll guarantee you that we’ll be winning the award several more times before this season is over."

The winning pit crew in each Sprint Cup race will earn $5,000 and a Tissot V8 Quartz Chronograph watch. The team with the most Tissot Pit Road Precision Award wins at the completion of the 36-race schedule will receive a $105,000 bonus plus Tissot watches for the over-the-wall crew members and driver.

The pit crews for Martin Truex Jr., Matt Kenseth and Jeff Gordon share in a three-way tie in the Tissot standings with two wins each.

Tissot has been the official watch and timekeeper of NASCAR since 2006. The company is also the official timekeeper for a number of other sports, including the MotoGP World Championship, the Ice Hockey World Championship and the Cycling World Championship.

2010 Tissot Pit Road Precision Award Standings

Pos Team No. Pit Crew For Wins Prize Money

T1 56 Martin Truex Jr. 2 $10,000

T1 17 Matt Kenseth 2 10,000

T1 24 Jeff Gordon 2 10,000

T4 42 Juan Pablo Montoya 1 5,000

T4 12 Brad Keselowski 1 5,000

T4 33 Clint Bowyer 1 5,000

T4 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. 1 5,000

T4 00 David Reutimann 1 5,000

T4 39 Ryan Newman 1 5,000

T4 1 Jamie McMurray 1 5,000

T4 18 Kyle Busch 1 5,000

T4 2 Kurt Busch 1 5,000

2010 Tissot Pit Road Precision Award Winners
Daytona, 2/14 Juan Pablo Montoya Team
Fontana, 2/21 Jeff Gordon Team
Las Vegas, 2/28 Martin Truex Jr. Team
Atlanta, 3/7 Martin Truex Jr. Team
Bristol, 3/21 Brad Keselowski Team
Martinsville, 3/29 Clint Bowyer Team
Phoenix, 4/10 Matt Kenseth Team
Texas, 4/19 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Team
Talladega 4/25 David Reutimann Team
Richmond, 5/1 Ryan Newman Team
Darlington, 5/8 Jamie McMurray Team
Dover, 5/16 Matt Kenseth Team
Charlotte, 5/30 Jeff Gordon Team
Pocono, 6/6 Kyle Busch Team
Michigan, 6/13 Kurt Busch Team

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com