NASCAR Drivers to drive in Rolex 24 at Daytona

Eight NASCAR drivers will crossover to sports cars and compete in the Rolex 24 at Daytona. Four-time defending NASCAR Sprint Cup champion #48-Jimmie Johnson will drive with GAINSCO/Bob Stallings Racing; #42-Juan Pablo Montoya will be joined by #26-Jamie McMurray and #13-Max Papis race on the TELMEX/Target Chip Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates entry. In addition, #43-AJ Allmendinger will drive Michael Shank Racing, #98-Paul Menard will be on the Spirit of Daytona team, #71-Bobby Labonte will be in a TRG Porsche and NASCAR Nationwide Series driver Colin Braun returns with Krohn Racing. Other current/former NASCAR drivers include Boris Said, Bill Lester, Dario Franchitti, last years winner David Donohue, Butch Leitzinger, Andy Lally, Anthony Lazzaro, Davy Jones, Jack Baldwin, Mike Borkowski and Buddy Rice. The 48th running of the Rolex 24 at Daytona will begin at 3:30pm/et on Saturday, Jan. 30th with the checkered flag falling at 3:30pm/et on Sunday, Jan. 31st. The race is scheduled to be broadcast on SPEED which will cover 16 hours of the event on TV. More info about the race at

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :