IndyCar and ABC announce broadcast host lineup

Marty Reid and former Indianapolis 500 driver Scott Goodyear will return to the television booth this year to host ABC’s five Izod IndyCar Series races, including the 500.

Eddie Cheever, who won the 500 in 1998, will join them in hosting the 500.ESPN Sports, which produces broadcasts for ABC, confirmed its pit reporters will be Jerry Punch, Vince Welch, Jamie Little and Rick DeBruhl.

DeBruhl is new to the IndyCar Series, having worked in various forms of the sport, including Champ Car. Punch, who worked the 500 for 17 consecutive years, will return for the first time since 2006.

In addition to the 500, ABC will broadcast the series races in St. Petersburg, Fla., Kansas City, Kan., Watkins Glen, N.Y., and Toronto. The other events will air on Versus. Indianapolis Star

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :