Swindell wins Chili Bowl

Sammy Swindell put the finishing touches on a perfect week by racing to victory lane in Saturday night's 23rd Annual Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals presented by General Tire 50-lap championship feature event, besting an event record of 281 competitors. Swindell survived a set of cautions in the final handful of circuits along with a foray or two above the turns one and two cushion to capture an unprecedented fifth Chili Bowl title and the coveted Golden Driller trophy that goes along with it. Swindell was chased to the line by Hines, with Brad Kuhn making a last-corner move around Jerry Coons, Jr., to snare the show position. J.J. Yeley rounded out the top five. Kasey Kahne's day was cut short when he tangled with Jason Meyers while dicing for a transfer position just three laps short of the night's first "C" Main. ChiliBowl.com

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com