Mid-season by the numbers

A look at some statistics at the IndyCar Series and Firestone Indy Lights midpoint of the 2008 season.

1: IndyCar Series driver to complete every lap of competition this season (1,886): Dan Wheldon.

3: First-time winners in the IndyCar Series: Danica Patrick, Graham Rahal and Ryan Briscoe.

5: Different winners in seven Firestone Indy Lights events.

6: Different winners in nine IndyCar Series events.

8: Races remaining on the posted IndyCar Series schedule, five of which will be on road/street courses.

9: Races remaining on the 2008 Firestone Indy Lights schedule, six of which will be held on road courses.

15: IndyCar Series drivers who have finished in the top five.

22: Scott Dixon's finishing position at St. Petersburg, his only finish outside of the top four.

27: Firestone Indy Lights cars that started at Indianapolis for the Firestone Freedom 100 – a series record.

28: IndyCar Series cars that started at Texas – largest IndyCar Series field outside of Indianapolis since 2002.

43: Point lead of Scott Dixon after nine races in 2008.

65: Point lead of Dario Franchitti after nine races in 2007.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com